Uncategorized

Boxing with Big Ron

dsc_3704-edit2-2

My daughter Meghan convinced me that it would be a great idea for us to join a boxing club. She had just wrapped up her high school swim season and wanted to stay in shape, she is always motivating me to do new things. My first workout was with Big Ron, who seemed nice enough. I made it through my hour and felt like I held my own. The next morning was an entirely different story. My entire body was sore and I was not feeling so friendly towards Big Ron. It has been a few weeks now and I feel I have made it through the painful part.  I think I have even become one of those annoying gym addicts. There is just something so therapeutic about waling away on a bag.

1 thought on “Boxing with Big Ron”

Leave a Reply

